Search

Home > Staff > Research associates

Research associates

Dr Lara Atkinson
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: lara.atkinson@uct.ac.za

Dr Guy Balme
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: gbalme@panthera.org

Prof Peter Barham
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: peter.barham@bristol.ac.uk

Dr Christopher Barichievy
Honorary Research Affiliate

 
Email: chris.barishievy@uct.ac.za

Dr Raymond Barlow
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: rgbarlow@environment.gov.za

Dr Anna Bastian
Honorary Research Affiliate

 
Email: anna.bastian@uct.ac.za

Dr Nicola Bergh
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: n.bergh@sanbi.org.za

Dr Phoebe Barnard
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: phoebe.barnard@consbio.org

Dr Peter John Carrick
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: pcarrick.nri@gmail.com

Dr Rita Covas
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: rita.covas@cibio.up.pt

Prof Graeme Cumming
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: graeme.cumming@uct.ac.za

Dr Odette Curtis
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: odette@orcawireless.co.za

Dr Mark Cyrus
Honorary Research Affiliate

 
Email: mark.cyrus@uct.ac.za

Dr Helen Dallas-Daw
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: helen@frcsa.org.za

Dr Thomas Flower
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: thomas.flower@uct.ac.za

Dr Dawit Ghebrehiwet
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: dawit.gehbrehiwet@uct.ac.za

Dr Romala Govender
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: rgovender@iziko.org.za

Dr David Gremillet
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: david.gremillet@cefe.cnrs.fr

Dr Heidi-Jayne Hawkins
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: heidi-jane.hawkins@uct.ac.za

Dr Geoffrey Howarth
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: geoffrey.howarth@uct.ac.za

Dr Jenny Huggett
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: jhuggett@environment.gov.za

Dr Percy Hulley
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: percy.hulley@uct.ac.za

Dr Laurence Hutchings
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: laurence.hutchings@uct.ac.za

Dr Cornelia Klak
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: cornelia.klak@uct.ac.za

Dr Alison Kock
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: alison.kock@uct.ac.za

Dr Nikki Le Roex
Honorary Research Affiliate

 
Email: nikkileroex@gmail.com

Dr Carl van der Lingen
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: carl.vanderlingen@gmail.com

Dr Katrin Ludynia
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: kludynia@gmail.com

Dr Candice Lyons
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: lyonsc@arc.agric.za

Dr Brett Macey
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: brett.macey@uct.ac.za

Dr Azwianewi Makhado
Honorary Research Affiliate

 
Email: azwianewim2@gmail.com

Dr Gareth Mann
Honorary Research Affiliate

 
Email: gareth.mann@uct.ac.za

Dr Lydiane Mattio
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: lydianemattio@gmail.com

Dr Nicola Okes
Honorary Research Affiliate

 
Email: Nicola.Okes@uct.ac.za

Dr Jennifer Olbers
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: jennifer.olbers@uct.ac.za

Dr Dieter Oschadleus
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: Dieter.Oschadleus@uct.ac.za

Dr Barbara Paterson
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: barbara@paterson.alt.na

Dr Maya Pfaff
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: maya.pfaff@gmail.com

Dr Grant Pitcher
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: grantp@daff.gov.za

Dr Ross Pitman
Honorary Research Affiliate

 
Email: ross.pitman@uct.ac.za

Prof Stephen Redpath
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: s.redpath@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Philip Richardson
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: philip.richardson@uct.ac.za

Dr Amanda Ridley
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: amanda.ridley@uct.ac.za

Dr Mark Rothman
Honorary Research Affiliate

 
Email: mark.rothman@uct.ac.za

Dr Ticiane Rover
Honorary Research Affiliate

 
Email: ticiane.rover@uct.ac.za

Dr Toufiek Samaai
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: toufiek.samaai@gmail.com

Dr Candida Savage
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: candida.savage@otago.ac.nz

Dr Matthew Schurch
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: matthew.schurch@uct.ac.za

Dr Robert Simmons
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: rob.simmons@uct.ac.za

Dr Andrew Skowno
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: A.Skowno@sanbi.org.za

Dr Jasper Slingsby
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: jasper@saeon.ac.za

Prof Charles Stirton
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: charlie.stirton@uct.ac.za

Dr Helga Van der Merwe
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: helga.vandermerwe@uct.ac.za

Dr Simon van Noort
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: svannort@iziko.org.za

Dr Hans Verheye
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: hans.verheye@gmail.com

Dr Ross Wanless
Honorary Research Associate

 
Email: rosswanless@gmail.com

Dr Florian Weller
Honorary Research Affiliate

 
Email: florian.weller@uct.ac.za